forum.mfbfreaks.nl

-= Share the Knowledge =-
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:40 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2015 3:42 pm 
Offline
Rank: 22RH545

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:02 am
Posts: 2030
Forget about F , just a reset contact from the powerswitch. You could have simply followed the wires to find they end there.
Just " measure the DC voltage on each of the relais pins " , 10v ac is not giving a clue.

_________________
Herman:
Voor je het weet weet je het niet meer !


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 5:30 pm 
Offline
Rank: 22RH541
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 8:04 pm
Posts: 13
Location: CUMBRIA in ENGLAND
A good day to you Herman,

I was quite surprised with the results of the dc voltage at the relay, 22.67 – 23.10 vdc after 3 minutes of activation the voltage stabilised. Not quite enough volts to operate the switch I think see my photos?

Regards Michael


Attachments:
IMG_5715 s.jpg
IMG_5715 s.jpg [ 214.5 KiB | Viewed 2404 times ]
IMG_5713 s.jpg
IMG_5713 s.jpg [ 251.24 KiB | Viewed 2404 times ]
IMG_5708 sssss.jpg
IMG_5708 sssss.jpg [ 255.54 KiB | Viewed 2404 times ]

_________________
Kind regards Michael


Last edited by michael on Mon Jan 19, 2015 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 5:33 pm 
Offline
Rank: 22RH541
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 8:04 pm
Posts: 13
Location: CUMBRIA in ENGLAND
I have noticed some crackle sound coming of the Input Sensitive Control, could some switch cleaner resolve this, I can also see some, what looks like paper covering the end of this see the photo, how would you undertake this job?

For your interest on the back of the box it says made in Belgium.

Regards Michael


Attachments:
IMG_5709 s.jpg
IMG_5709 s.jpg [ 244.67 KiB | Viewed 2404 times ]

_________________
Kind regards Michael
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 6:16 pm 
Offline
Rank: 22RH545

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:02 am
Posts: 2030
20 volt or more will be sufficient for the relays to work. But as far as I can see you did not "measure the DC voltage on each of the relais pins " ? (compared to ground, 10 pins are connected)

_________________
Herman:
Voor je het weet weet je het niet meer !


Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2015 6:27 pm 
Offline
Rank: 22RH541
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 8:04 pm
Posts: 13
Location: CUMBRIA in ENGLAND
Hello Herman, thank you for your help.

Is it just the remaining 8 pins to test individually?

Is the test carried out like the test for the Bias Current, mains supply on only?

Where does the neutral probe connect?

Meter set to vdc, and note each value?

Please can you instruct further on this testing as I haven’t done this kind of a testing before, when you have time!

Regards Michael

_________________
Kind regards Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group